I’m A Little Distracted Today, Okay?

Hello,

Sorry to be so late, it was a long car ride back. My head is in a funny place so bear with me.

What do I have to say about today? Well the truth is, I can’t really sit and write down something powerful and full length (by my standards). Maybe it’s because I just came from several days of constant distractions, but whatever it is, I feel like it would be a unthoughtful of me to write about something half-way focused when I could normally write it out far more complete and polished.

These moments happen sometimes, and as I wrote in this post, you can’t always focus all the time – I, at least, push myself too hard most of the time.

English: John Lennon Deutsch: John Lennon

John Lennon (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Distractions in general, though, can be a huge cause of stress for me. I spoke about expectations in my piece about failure, and often I cannot reach my expectations because I am too busy doing things that draw my attention elsewhere.

I don’t want to seem like a stickler about staying focused, though. Because a lot of the time, I’m not focused at all. To be honest, distractions can bring about incredibly exciting/unexpected new things in one’s life. Often times I believe that what we think is worth all of our attention really only is something that leads to another, more important thing. In a nutshell:

Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.

~ John Lennon

So I’ll be back tomorrow with a full-length posting, and for now, don’t be afraid to get distracted. You just might discover something nice.

–mrprose

Leave a Reply

