Smile Because It Happened

Hello, it’s another Saturday and another posting from me.

I guess my theme recently has been to be inspiring through my observations, and today is no different. I’m finding life to be a bright, exciting place recently, and I’m channeling that experience, that feeling, into something that fuels my writing.

Change is an inevitable part of life. I think that we can all agree on that. How much we accept change is a completely different matter, as change is often a very scary thing. When things move on, one is quickly thrust into the unknown, and I believe that it’s the universe’s way of giving one a little nudge in their life. We fear what we don’t know.

I just wrote a poem about embracing change. I believe that coming to terms with such a scary thing is a huge step towards acceptance of things in general. A way of further becoming part of the rhythm of life. A move in the direction of living a more peaceful and introspective life.

Change is often looked upon with sadness, as it can mark the “end” of something, as we see it. Stuff comes and goes, things come and go, people come and go, in the linear line that is time (as we choose to see). We don’t always move on from these things.

Smileee! 'Cus right now I am smiling at you.. ...

Smile Because It Happened (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I think the best way to handle change is feel the grief that comes along. Don’t run from the feeling. Notice and acknowledge the fear or the sadness or whatever comes up. But most importantly focus on the positives. Because they are there for you to find them. Nothing truly leaves you forever. That person, place or thing will remain in your memory, or have become a part of who you are. With every negative comes a positive. Perfectly put:

Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.

– Dr. Seuss

Look to the future, possibility is endless. Let change enter your life and make it the best it can be.

–mrprose

  • 🙂 (deepthinkings.wordpress.com)
4 thoughts on “Smile Because It Happened

  1. Mrprose, I’m coming into a difficult part of my life and trying to find a way to cope with it. I know change is a part of life, and believe me, I embrace it. But there’s something about a person that is so close to your heart leaving that tears me apart. Reading this article you wrote, and coming across the Dr. Seuss quote at the end really made something click and note I’m finding it easier to gone to terms with their departure. So, mrprose, as I should’ve simply said, thank you. You’rea spectacular writer and this blog is a work of art. Keep it up, I’m sure that I’m not the only one who has been touched by your words. Cheers, Ray

    • Oh my, I can’t tell you how much your comment touched my heart. I’m really glad you felt something click in my writing, and I hope things start getting better, start turning around. They will if you have strength.

      Thank you so much for reading and for the compliments. I hope you continue to read and find solace in my writing!

Leave a Reply

